XSR 700 Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
Yamaha XSR 700 , 2018
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys!

Since I am a rookie in motorcycles would you be so kind to help me out. I have two questions..

1. I got this front LED light when I bought the bike ( I live in Croatia, Europe ) but the circle light does not work. I can see that the red wire is not connected, but on my bike there is only one socket left and it has two connections. Can i even connect this red wire to my bike and make circle light work somehow? I saw this LED light selling but for Australian market so I am wondering can i make it work.I am afraid that i will burn something.

2. Do you have problems with battery in winter? The temperatures in Croatia were -5 -0 C and i did not ride bike for a week. I tried to start id today and barley made it. The battery was very weak. I left it to run 5-10 min and then it was fine. Do i need to turn on the bike every few days if i don't ride in winter time?
Thank you so much!
Have a nice day!

· Registered
XSR700
49 Posts
The factory turn signal connector has three leads--one of them is for the running light. Looks like you still have the factory turn signal wire/connector on the bike in the background--if so maybe you can try tapping the line for the running light (I forgot which color off the top of my head)

· Registered
669 Posts
The big socket is for the main bulp, riding light and high beam. So if it is set up right, if the engine is running (also possible that it already comes up when ignition on) the socket is connected to the three pins to the right of the light, your normal riding light shall be on.
High beam or pass light shall come on when actuating the switch on the left side of your handlebar. I do not know if the LED light will switch off the riding light in that moment. With standard set up/standard wiring, it will.