XSR 700 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
Yamaha XSR 700 , 2018
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

My name is Hrvoje ( 39 ) and i am photographer and videographer from Croatia.
Motorcycle was my long time wish, so i am in school to get my A drivers licence.

I am excited like little kid because tomorrow I am going with my friend to get my first bike, Yamaha xsr 700.

Since i am a new driver ( hope i will pas the test next week ),i would like to learn as much as i can from this forum and about the mods for the bike.

I will post some of the photos and videos in the next few days.

Wish you all the best in these crazy times!

Kind regards from Croatia!

·
Registered
636 Posts
Welcome Hrvoje, you'll be pleased with the new bike. I find it a little amazing you guys can actually purchase a bike then get a license to use it. Just the opposite where I live. We must first have a license then get a bike. By the way, could someone pkease try to tell me how to pronounce Hrvoje?

·
Registered
148 Posts
Welcome to the forum and motorcycling. Excellent choice for a first bike.
I'm also a new rider and the xsr700 is my first. It is amazing that on every ride I continue learning and the xsr keeps raising the bar, keeping me humble and excited for the next ride and learn something more. Amazing bike!
Good luck and wishing you lots of fun.

·
Registered
400 Posts
Welcome to the Forum.

I had a look at some of your YouTube videos and I am impressed (love the Frozen World one). You are very talented and work hard to create those.
I hope you will create a similar style one with your XSR because there are no cinematic style videos out there, just V-logs and tech instructions.

·
Registered
Yamaha XSR 700 , 2018
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Hello everyone !!

Thank you so much for your wishes and messages!

She is finally home! Her name is AYA and the previous owner helped me so much! I made some changes and i will add few stuff to make her unique :)