XSR 700 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, I'm brand new to riding and picked up the XSR700 2020 model earlier this month as my first bike. I put about 400 miles on it so far, still trying to break in the new engine. I love it and have already made a few modifications with plans for a few more! I did a ton of research on bikes beforehand and narrowed down my list of 10 bikes (cruisers, dual sports, nakeds, streets) to this one. I felt it gave me the best overall mix of features I was looking for and it's gorgeous! Plus, I'm moving to Germany soon so I feel it will fit in perfectly with its neo-retro cafe racer look.

Current Mods:
  • BEAMTECH H4 LED Headlight Bulb (Amazon)
  • Shogun No Cut Frame Sliders (Amazon)
  • LMQY Full Protective Radiator Cover (Amazon)
  • Kuryakyn Thresher 5951 7/8" Grips (Amazon)
  • KiWAV Magazi Bob Blue Tint Bar End Mirrors (Amazon)
  • Brogue Helmet Hook/Lock, x2 (Brogue Motorcycles)
Upcoming Mods:
  • K&N High Performance Air Filter (Amazon)
  • Tuner X-Factory Integrated Tail Light (eBay)
Future Mods:
  • Tail Tidy
  • Spool sliders
  • Fork sliders
  • Fork gaiters
  • Upper fork covers (gold, to match the wheels)
  • Full exhaust
  • JW Speaker Adaptive LED headlight
  • Front turn signals/running lights
Possible Future Mods:
  • Pirelli MT60-RS Tires
  • Bash plate
  • Lower handlebar (for my super long arms)

·
Registered
39 Posts
Welcome to the forum from another Alabama rider. I'm up north, just outside of Huntsville.

Looking forward to see where your mods take the bike. Here a recent shot of mine.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Welcome! Best mod I ever did or will do? High quality adjustable shorty hand levers. That 2020 is a nice looking bike.

·
Registered
194 Posts
...with that colour scheme, it is a beauty!